Daily Debate: Who Are the Greatest Teams and Athletes Since 2000?

This is a pretty open catergory, but what are the greatest sports teams since 2000 in any and all sports?  What are the greatest athletes from that time?  Voice your opinion in the Razz and Jazz Sports Blog Daily Debate!

About RazzandJazzSports

The Razz and Jazz Sports Blog was created by Marc "Razz" Rasbury and Derrel "Jazz" Johnson to create fresh opinions on New York Sports and beyond from two credentialed members of the media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Debate: Who Are the Greatest Teams and Athletes Since 2000?

  1. Raquel says:

    I must grudgingly say that the New England Patriots were probably the greatest football team since 2000. (I hope you know how much that just hurt to admit that.) However, I believe the best football player since 2000 would have to be Peyton Manning. He studies and understands the game in a way that far surpasses his counterparts. In basketball, I refuse to admit that the Lakers were most likely the best team in basketball since 2000. (Read between the lines. I am a certified Laker hater.) LeBron’s natural talent would have to earn him such honors in my humble opinion. Baseball……I would love to be able to say that the Mets were the greatest team of the last decade but I know that the numbers don’t support it. But I will continue to live in my delusional world. However, based on World Serioes wins, it would have to be the Yankees or the Red Sox (each with two wins a piece).

  2. The New England Patriots have to be there. The Steelers could have made a claim had they won. I agree that Peyton Manning has been the best player too. Interesting, LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, Shaqulle O’Neal, Tim Duncan, would all be in the discussion, I think. New York Yankees and Boston Red Sox are also two good picks, and a good debate as to which would be the better.

Leave a Reply

